Here’s your first look at the PSL 3 trophy and other awards of the tournament

The third season of Pakistan Super League is just two days away and all the six franchises of the league have already made their way to Dubai.

But before the opening ceremony kickstarts the league day after tomorrow, a small trophy unveiling ceremony was held today in Dubai.

During the occasion, all the team captains including Darren Sammy, Imad Wasim, Misbah-Ul-Haq, Brendon McCullum, and Shoaib Malik were present alongside notable personalities from Pakistan Cricket Board.

First, the PSL trophy made by Sarwaoski was unveiled. Then the rest of the awards for the tournament such as the Player of the tournament, Best Player on the field, Best Bowler of the tournament, Spirit of Cricket award, Safest Hands award, and Best Batsman of the tournament were unveiled.

After the trophy and awards were unveiled, each captain of the six franchises spoke to the attendees one by one, particularly thanking PCB for arranging the league and giving a much-needed boost to Pakistan cricket.

Pakistan Super League kicks off day after tomorrow on the 22nd of February with a grand opening ceremony which will be highlighted with various celebrity performances including a performance by Abida Parveen, Ali Zafar, Shahzad Roy, and international pop star Jason Derulo.

Following the ceremony, the first match between defending champions Peshawar Zalmi and the newest franchise of the league, Multan Sultans will take place.

For the full PSL 3 schedule, be sure to check this post.