Raheel Sharif Is Now Head Of 39 Islamic Countries

General Raheel Sharif (retd), the former military chief and the most popular Pakistani of late recently retired from the military, handing it over the General Qamar Javed Bajwa.

But soon after his retirement, rumors of him joining the Islamic Military Alliance started.

Now Defence Minister Khwaja Asif has confirmed that Gen Raheel Sharif has indeed been appointed the head of the Islamic Military Alliance to combat terrorism across the globe.

The alliance was formed to protect the nations of the world from armed groups that occasionally terrorize different states in the world.

The alliance was formed last year when Saudi Arabia announced that they will be forming this brand new organization for Islamic countries.

An agreement on Raheel Sharif’s appointment has already been signed just a few days ago. Right now there are no details available and no such official announcement has been made regarding this.

Raheel Sharif retired from the army in November 2016 completing his 3-year term as the Army Chief.

During his reign, Pakistan conducted several operations against terrorist and armed groups across the country, significantly reducing their impact and practices in the country.

The new coalition force consists fo the following nations:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Jordan
  • UAE
  • Pakistan
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Turkey
  • Chad
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Djibouti
  • Senegal
  • Sudan
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea
  • Palestine
  • Comoros
  • Qatar
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malaysia
  • Egypt
  • Morocco
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Yemen